JOINT TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE (JTC)

The JTC is a committee comprised of representatives of local, regional and state governments, as well as private groups and individuals involved in providing transportation facilities, services, and/or planning. The JTC was established by the 3C Memorandum of Understanding for the purpose of incorporating citizen participation in the transportation planning process. It is intended that the JTC be representative of both public and private interests in the region and provide a forum to guide transportation planning activities and transportation improvements in the region. The JTC also serves in an advisory capacity to the MPO as they decide on whether accepting and endorsing a plan or project is appropriate.

Pioneer Valley Joint Transportation Committee Members and Alternates

Community	nsportation Committee M	Alternate
Agawam	Michelle Chase	Vacant
Amherst	Guilford Mooring	Jason Skeels
Barnes Municipal Airport	Christopher Willenborg	Vacant
Belchertown	Steven Williams	Gary Brougham/Douglas Albertson
Blandford	Vacant	Vacant
		Vacant
Brimfield	Judith Carpenter	
Chester	Carl Baldasaro	Vacant
Chesterfield	Matt Smith	Vacant
Chicopee	Elizabette Batista	Doug Ellis
Cummington	Alan Taylor	Vacant
East Longmeadow	Bruce Fenney	Mark Berman
Easthampton	Dan Murphy	Vacant
Goshen	Vacant	Vacant
Granby	David Derosiers	Vacant
Granville	Doug Roberts	Mathew Streeter
Hadley	Bill Dwyer	Scott McCarthy
Hampden	Vacant	Vacant
Hatfield	Phil Genovese	Garrett Barry
Holland	Brian Johnson	Larry Mandell
Holyoke	Kris Baker	Jeffrey Burkott/Dawn Nims
Huntington	Charles Dazelle	Vacant
Longmeadow	Vacant	Timothy Keane
Ludlow	Jim Goodreau	Marc Strange
MassBike	Gary Briere	Alexis Hosea-Abbott
MassDOT District 1	Mark Moore	Peter Frieri
MassDOT District 2	Paula Simmons	Daryl Amaral
Middlefield	Rodney Savery, Jr.	Vacant
Mobility Impaired Representative	Vacant	Carmen Rosado (STAVROS)
Monson	Benjamin Murphy	Jennifer Wolowicz
Montgomery	Curtis Bush, Jr.	Vacant
Northampton	Carolyn Misch	Maggie Chan
Palmer	Ryan McNutt	Vacant
Pelham	Rick Adamcek	Vacant
Pedestrian Representative	Betsy Johnson - Walk Springfield	Dan Call – Westfield Greenway
Peter Pan Bus Lines	Peter Picknelly, Jr.	Vacant
Pioneer Valley Railroad	David Pederson	Vacant
Pioneer Valley Transit Authority	Paul Burns	Vacant
Plainfield	Walter Jennings.	Vacant
Russell	Vacant	Vacant
South Hadley	Chris Bouchard	Mike Sullivan
Southampton	Randall Kemp	Vacant
Southwick	Randy Brown	Richard Grannells
Springfield	Andrew Krar	Christopher Cignoli/Peter Shumway
Tolland	James Deming	Kathleen Cowles
University of Massachusetts	Glen Barrington	Vacant
Wales	Bruce Cadieux	Vacant
Ware	Vacant	Vacant
Western Massachusetts EDC	Vacant	Vacant
Westfield Westhematen	Allison McMordie	Vacant
Westhampton	David Blakesly	Arthur Pichette
West Springfield	Robert Colson	Connor Knightly
Wilbraham	Tonya Bosch	Dena Grochmal
Williamsburg	Daniel Banister	Nick Dines
Worthington	Charley Rose	Peggy O'Neal